The Chicken & the Cow | Shiv’s Sliders Series

As you may or may not know, I love eating. I don’t cook that much because frankly I have no patience. My first love in life, beef, however seemed pretty easy to master in slider form so I have decided to embark on a slow yet delicious journey to make as many possible sliders as I can for the duration of the school year.

I started off with this bad boy, I call it, The Chicken and the Cow. I got some ground beef at Albertsons, Peppercorn and Garlic Marinated, topped with an Egg Yolk, Basil Leaves, Pepperjack Cheese, and Pesto sauce, all sandwiched between a King’s Hawaiian Roll! I added some pepper and salt while it was sizzling just for taste.

All of my sliders will be on a Hawaiian roll, unless I can’t fit it on such a tiny bun but I just love the taste of beef and a sweet Hawaiian roll, yummers!

-shiv-

Leave a Reply

