The Slider That Keeps Giving | Shiv’s Sliders Series

This is long overdue but I guess it can always be used for post-thanksgiving 2013? Regardless, here is my version of a Thanksgiving Slider, or post-thanksgiving slider. I am not a huge fan of regular turkey, the typical thanksgiving turkey. So I bought my ground turkey patty and added some herbs (ingredients can be found here).

slida (4 of 33)

Then I put them on a pan filled with butter, because butter and I are in an exclusive relationship.

slida (5 of 33)slida (7 of 33)

I whipped up a Lemon Sage Aioli on the spot because I realized that my original concoction was a little too boooorrrring. It was super easy (Lemon Sage Aioli: 2/3 cup mayonnaise, 2 large cloves garlic finely chopped, 2 tablespoons lemon juice)

slida (6 of 33)I then buttered my King’s Hawaiian Rolls (a crucial step because butter makes THAT much of a difference) spread the aioli on the bottom bun, then mashed potatoes from the day before, then placed the turkey patty on top. For a finishing turkey day touch I drizzled some turkey gravy from the night before and BAM, I was done. slida (8 of 33) slida (9 of 33)

And that my friends is my Thanksgiving Slider. I was going to use stuffing as well, but a) it wouldn’t all fit under a tiny little bun and b) the turkey patty recipe I found had some stuffing ingredients in it. But of course if that is what you want, go for it! I personally love stuffing so I was sad to exclude it from all the fun, but it still tasted FANTASTIC without it.

Leave a Reply

