Love Getting Reddy || Coral Castaway

I am a huge fan of nautical themed styling, mostly because it reminds me of the 50’s with its color scheme and look (one of my favorite style eras). The “my yacht is parked over there” outfit, usually consisting of some boat shoes, a pinstripe something or other, and rope texture somewhere, is my ideal nautical look. Preppy and nautical sometimes get intertwined and you get Love’s look for the day: a coral cuffed half sleeve button up with some pinstripe shorts and boat shoes.

If you have followed my style posts you know that I love pairing my white Sperry topsiders with just about anything: dresses, shorts, skirts, jeans, you name it. I find in a male wardrobe, boat shoes can be just as versatile with so many casual looks, and still give off that perfect dash of class in every outfit.

If you were wondering where this fun little photoshoot took place it was at The LAB (Anti Mall) in Costa Mesa, one of my favorite locations to shoot at because there is so much going on. Right across the street is the CAMP. Both of these spots have GREAT restaurants and have a ton of cool local events going on monthly so check it out if you are an OC-ite!

coral_castaway-1 coral_castaway-3 coral_castaway-4 coral_castaway-6 coral_castaway-8 coral_castaway-9 coral_castaway-15 coral_castaway-16coral_castaway-11

 

-shiv-

Leave a Reply

