Gradient Pop

I love the feeling of looking through my closet and finding old things I haven’t had the chance to wear or pairing a new item with something old. I traveled to India back in October and got some fantastic pieces that I haven’t really had the time or patience to share. There are several shops that sell discounted H&M stuff (don’t ask me how) and I was lucky enough to get some cheap and unique items to pair with my clothes back home. This particular shirt isn’t a specific brand but I loved the fade of colors and thought it would work well with alot of different bottoms, plus it was high collar allowing me to pair it with just about any of my statement necklaces. These jeggings come in so handy for casual/work outfits and I cannot wait to feature them more on the blog.

I am a huge fan of this whole neon pop trend that has been going on just because my personality is super loud and obnoxious and I like that I can throw this color in an ensemble and let it speak for itself. I just bought this necklace today for $5 (Charlotte Russe is having a great jewelry sale) and thought it would be the perfect addition to my collection. I don’t have many dark chained necklaces so this will work well with alot of my black clothing or again as a contrast like today’s outfit. These shoes by Prabul Gurung from Target are actually not as fantastic as they look but they worked perfectly with this outfit choice so I just used them. This whole Target + Designer collab situation has really been a huge disappointment and I really wish I could return these but now I am stuck with them. They only work for 2-3 hour events ‘cuz after that it just gets very difficult to walk in them.

gradient-1 gradient-2 gradient-3 gradient-6 gradient-8 gradient-7

 

Charlotte Russe Statement Necklace, India Ombre Top, India Jeggings (Vashi’s), Prabul Gurung for Target Heels.

shiv

Leave a Reply

